Kids ruin Everything

Being a homosexual, I am not constrained by the societal norms to pro-create.  And, although many of my gay brethren are fathering children, I am still undecided when it comes to my desire to be a dad.

I think I would make a good father but I also like to be really selfish…so who knows.  Then comes this story from the New York Times.  Essentially, I am nearing my prime “furniture” buying years and I have some pretty refined tastes, so when I have the moolah, I am not going to be stopping by Ikea to get the goods.

But now I am worried.  What if I want to have kids later on and I have invested in all these great (and expensive) material possessions?  How will I protect them and my child?  After a little soul searching, I have found the answer….

I am just going to have a baby now!  Getting the baby having out of the way now is perfect timing, because I really don’t own anything nice for said baby to ruin.  Then I can have a baby shower to acquire all the necessary baby things. Two worries down!

Now, where does one go to buy a high-end, designer baby with Stain protector that will match the soft blue and tan color scheme of my hipster apartment?

About lajay

crazy kid living it up in L.A.
This entry was posted in Humor, Kids These Days, Pets, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment