I Want You to Draw Me Like One of Your French Bloggers

portrait_le_blog_de_bettyThere is only so much internet one can read in a day (or month or lifetime you guys), so I’m late to discover these Blogger Portraits by Danny Roberts which, as the title implies, are portraits.  Of bloggers  Yes.  They are quite lovely.  And you know how every newspaper or magazine article written about blogging in the last decade requires the accompanying photo to show the subject hunched over a computer?  Nary a laptop in sight in these images!

So, Mr. Roberts, should you want to continue your series and paint Your Ephemerist, I’ll be waiting here in my humble drawing room (tiny studio apartment), perched on my divan (rolly chair), draped in gossamer fabric (Scooby Doo sheets), a glass of champagne (Miller High Life) in my hand, the smoke from my cigarette (this part is accurate) tracing a ladder to the heavens.

The Blogging World [Igor + André via OMG Blog; Bryan Boy]

This entry was posted in Art, Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Want You to Draw Me Like One of Your French Bloggers

  1. I want to go to there.

Leave a Reply

