A Year In Cranford

I’ve finally finished watching the third part of Cranford online and oof! That did me in. There was weeping, and there was joy! If you missed it, you can catch it here or on DVD. Though I fancy them, I’m not usually so super-geigh for costume dramas, but Dame Judi Dench as Miss Matty, the heart and soul of Cranford, along with Frank Harrison, the Victorian Dr. McDreamy, did me in. Smitten am I by the stolid but soulful rural residents of the town of Cranford and the year spent there. Now, where’s my top hat?

Below: the trailer for the DVD.

Earlier: I Love You to Masterpieces

This entry was posted in TV Eye and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Year In Cranford

  1. must…see…Masterpiece…

  2. ephemerist says:

    Get the DVD.

Leave a Reply

