“Honey, Have You Seen My Anti Monkey Butt Powder? I Sense a Powerful Chafing Coming On.”

anti-monkey-butt.jpg

Why I’m obsessed with weird products like this I’ll never know (too much TV during my formative years? In the dark ages before a person could Tivo past commericals?) but here’s my latest treasure: Anti Monkey Butt Powder. Just saying it is almost like poetry. Poetry written by a developmentally-stunted first grader, but still. Anti Monkey Butt Powder:

What is “monkey butt”?
To start, it’s not always called “monkey butt.” It depends on what region of the country you’re in, and how the sport you participate in has tagged the condition. For motorcycle riders who DO call it “monkey butt,” it’s a blue collar term used by riders to describe the soreness, itching and redness that occurs when you ride and sweat on a motorcycle for hours. If your butt is so sore that you have to walk bowleggedike a monkey, you have Monkey Butt!

Ha! I’m not even going to go into the connotations of monkey butt. It doesn’t matter. I’m smitten with this product.

AMBP site [via]

This entry was posted in WTF and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “Honey, Have You Seen My Anti Monkey Butt Powder? I Sense a Powerful Chafing Coming On.”

  1. jellykean says:

    what happened in my formative years that anything with a smiling animal on the cover giving a thumbs up makes me MUST HAVE the product??

  2. ephemerist says:

    I know! Stupid cartoons making us trust animals.

  3. I thought it was bubble-bath. You know, for the gays.

  4. ephemerist says:

    @Sorcia: I don’t even know what you mean by that. But I don’t know much of anything lately.

Leave a Reply

