This Is Why I Don’t Give Out My Email

tell_card11_pop.gif

Though maybe I should? Is ignorance bliss? Do I want potential spam from someone I porked? What I’m referring to is, in our age of internet dating and internet hook-ups, you can now let someone know you might have given them an STD utilizing, you guessed it, the internet. According to Utne, “InSpot.org lets users send an anonymous message to former partners telling them that they might have an STD, so they should get tested.”

Um, that’s great/horrible. And so goes life in the digital age. If you want stir up a health scare amongst the tricks in your address book, this would be a mighty good prank.

And if you did give someone, say, anal warts or the new superbug MRSA, maybe rather than send one of these rather bland anonymous messages try sending a LOL-worthy someecard and then change your email address.

This entry was posted in Health, The Internet and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to This Is Why I Don’t Give Out My Email

  1. jellykean says:

    Wow an STD email. with my luck it would go to SPAM and thus I remain blissfully ignorant carrier

  2. If you were smart, you’d email it to all POTENTIAL dates. Then you could be sure they’d be all checked-out and clean before porking them nasty.

  3. Emery Cooper says:

    Hello. Fantastic job, if I wasn’t so busy with my school work I read your whole site. Thanks!

  4. Paul Luciw says:

    09-02-12 Seems that Inspot.org is NO MORE, or so it has seemed since early February.

Leave a Reply

