Making the Yuletide Gay

rkiki.jpgI should write about  Kiki and Herb’s “Second Coming” at Carnegie Hall on Wednesday, but as I was doped on cold medicine and trying to only cough during the applause breaks, I’m not the best chronicler of how the night played out. However, David Rooney’s review for Variety is fairly spot on, if memory serves.  Or you can read NY mag’s take here.  As for me, I’m just going to fix another hot toddy and try to carry on.  Suffice it to say, it really isn’t Christmas in New York for me without a Kiki and Herb show.  It’s a tradition I was glad to be able to partake in again.

This entry was posted in Kiki & Herb and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Making the Yuletide Gay

  1. Eric says:

    I hate that I missed it. I did get to catch them down at Bowery Ballroom last year, though, which was swell.

  2. ephemerist says:

    I have a feeling that they may make yet a third trip to Carnegie Hall. Maybe next Christmas? Also, there’s a DVD of their Knitting factory show available for sale, so you know, you can have that drunken cacophony in your very own living room.

  3. Susan says:

    I’m so sad you were sick for the K/H. Also still sad I couldn’t come. Oh well. We all die, ladies and gentlemen. That’s all you need to know.

Leave a Reply

