Prehab…

Or, Goodbye To All That For A Week Or So.

twelfth.jpgJust a heads up that I’ll be holed away in a compound in upstate New York with little connectivity, ergo, I won’t be on the in-tard-webs 24/7. Lest you think that’s code that I’m joining Lindsay Lohan and her ilk in some sort of rehab facility, set your minds at rest. Rather, I’m sequestering myself in a houseful of unruly actors. It’ll be more like prehab…we’ll be imbibing constantly, causing untold mayhem, and somehow rehearsing just enough to put on one semi-respectable performance of Twelfth Night. (“If music be the food of love…let’s get it on!”)

Then I’m off to L.A. for a few days to catch-up with some more enablers friends.

From thence I shall return to you, penniless, bloated, but hopefully with stories to tell. Or at least pictures to share, they being valued at a thousand words, approximately.

This entry was posted in Booze, I'm Probably Insane, Leisure Time Pursuits, Shakespeare, Theatre. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Prehab…

  1. Jane says:

    Have fun! We will miss you. I still have my hand puppet and will be employing his charms shortly.

  2. ephemerist says:

    Ha, the hand puppet is totally my Myspace picture now. Don’t let him do anything I wouldn’t, which won’t be too hard.

    I’ll be back soon and reading in earnest for my first Book Club!!!

  3. Susan says:

    Have a great, safe trip! Call me when you get back.

Leave a Reply

