A Query

When your friend breaks up with her boyfriend, is it proper etiquette to delete said boyfriend as one of your myspace friends?

Seriously, all this newfangled online socializing has only managed to make me awkward in both the real and virtual worlds. Thank you, interwebs!

This entry was posted in The Internet and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Query

  1. Jane Gavin says:

    I say keep him. This isn’t junior high school.

  2. ephemerist says:

    True. But I don’t actually know him. We’ve never met. Sigh. I’ll just leave it. I can’t be bothered to prune the garden that is myspace.

  3. Kitty Bangz says:

    I have no opinion on this really. I think whatever feels best to you is right.

    I want to move him out of my #1 space but I wonder if *that’s* shitty… Also whenever we actually get to talk I can tell you of the other retarded myspace drama never previously in the equation i.e. Relationship Status etiquette. Maybe we should write a book on Myspace Etiquette so these questions will never hang in the balance for so many…

  4. Susan says:

    I say that if he’s toolish enough to actually be upset about being bumped from slot #1, then you’re well rid of his persnickety ass.

Leave a Reply

