Now If Someone Would Just Make A Rolaids Casserole

418649101_bf224deca7.jpg

Given the amount of utter crap that I put into my body everyday (cigarettes, booze, red meat, and on and on) it’s no wonder I have a fondness for antacids and other stomach-soothing remedies. (Tums=candy in my world.)

Which is why I’m probably one of the few people who actually thinks Mylanta mint chocolate chip ice cream could actually taste delicious…in a fucked up way. And yeah, it it what is sounds like; ice cream flavored with the sweet, medicinally minty goodness that is Mylanta. Before you scoff, think of all the shit you’ve eaten in your life. One word: McRib.

Since my culinary skills are sub par at best I’m not going to attempt to make the recipe, but if someone else does, do let me know how it works out. Maybe a certain family member, one who touts her cooking skills on her blog (cough, cough) will attempt to make the this digestive dessert?

If a spoonful of sugar helps the medicine go down, then what does a spoonful of Mylanta mint chocolate chip ice cream do? I’m dying to know.

This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Now If Someone Would Just Make A Rolaids Casserole

  1. Jane Gavin says:

    I’ll try it. Lemme know when it’s ready.

    I had cigarettes, red meat and booze within the last few hours. I’m trying to undo the damage with this nice cold glass of water. That should reverser the effects, right?

  2. Susan says:

    I’ll be in NYC in late June. Perfect ice cream making time. I’ll make whoever wants some a big batch. But then you have to eat it…

  3. sue says:

    I point you in the direction of a blogging Brit who has developed a recipe based on Pepto Bismol:

    http://www.blogjam.com/2006/07/20/pepto-bismol-ice-cream/

    Possibly you could sub in your Mylanta!

Leave a Reply

