Crippling My Productivity

I’m working from home today, and not only do I have to contend with the usual myriad distractions (constantly checking email, refreshing Gawker, making more coffee) my radiator is making a noise that sounds like a robot masturbating with a chainsaw. Think about that for second.

kukagrindingrobot.gif

I picked up a bad habit from my sister of talking to inanimate objects. As I was fixing my lunch today, I actually said “You’re going to rock my world, chili.” *sigh* It’s going to be a long week.

This entry was posted in Work. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Crippling My Productivity

  1. cindy says:

    it is not uncommon for chili to rock one’s world. don’t feel bad for enunciating that out loud

Leave a Reply

